Bode Discussed

In an earlier post, I referenced my inability to understand the essence of the Bode Being and the adoration of his legion of fans.  Although I considered his participation in a traditional olympic sport at least worthy of respect, I could not make that leap for the X Game types that participated in events that seemed to scream "look at me" instead of "respect my athletic abilities displayed in a environment of sportsmanship". Call me old fashioned, or perhaps call me grumpy, but one of the virtues of moving through life is the accumulation of experience, and my experience told me this whole scene was "bad to the bone".  Curious as to whether or not I arrived at my conclusions in a total vacum, I found another human being that shares my pathos…….in the Washington Post.

Leave a Reply

