Schooled

I died 23 times today. All because I made the mistake of thinking that my 55 year old reflexes could ‘handle’ the mind and body of a 12 year old.

Call of Duty 4 proved to be a ‘bridge too far’ for me.

I was knifed in the back about 7 times, shot dead in the head about 4 times, killed in 2 airstrikes, and blown to bits by a helicopter gunship. I was shot dead by a sniper hiding 300 meters from my position.

I was helpless, brutalized, and humiliated.

I can’t wait to do it again……..

2 thoughts on “Schooled

  1. Peter

    Your posting could be the poem of a zen master meditating on the cycle of life and death — with pure consciousness rejoicing in the realization of the illusion of both.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

